Magic in The Kitchen – Delicious Leftover Spicy Shredded Chicken

Who loves to do magic in the kitchen? I do. Especially for the leftover. No one loves leftover. Why? because it is cold, bored, and no one will eat it happily unless he/she is in a rush and don’t have enough time to cook.

So what I do for the leftover food is re-cook it again. The easiest one is turned it to fried rice :). I learned it from my mom. She does not like to see her food wasted. So every time she found leftover, she put it in the fridge, do some magic, and we have something nice to eat for breakfast.

My son loves to eat this dish. I can always put anything inside opor, start from chicken until seafood. However, he does not like to eat the same menu in a row. So most of the time this opor turn into something nice such as the spicy shredded chicken.

opor rica

First thing to do is I take the chicken from the opor, shred it and fry it for 3 minutes (or until golden brown). When I am frying the chicken, I remember that I still have some beef semur in a fridge. So I decide to mix the shredded chicken with the beef.

After finished, I blend (I use blender instead of cobek :p) 1 brown onion, 5 cloves of garlic, 7 chilies, 3 green chilis, a pinch of salt, pepper and sugar. Then, I chop 1 lemon grass into 4-5 pieces and fry all of it. I also put some lime leaves on it. When it start to smells amazing, I put the fried chicken and beef, stir it, and give it some lime Tadadadaaaa it is done! It was the most delicious magic recipe ever!! Come on try it!

rica2

Anyone has favorite magic recipe? come on,  share with me!!

#Tulisan ini diikutsertakan kedalam kompetesi cookblog Challenge Jan 2016.

http://indonesianfoodblogger.com/post/page/5191/cookblog_challenge_jan2016_leftover.html

 

One Comment Add yours

  1. wah kayak mamaku juga gituuu hehehe sering juga udah dishred terus dicampur dibuat nasi goreng 😀

Leave a Reply

